The Twelve Tasks of Christmas

In unity and commiseration to my fellow household managers who THINK they must have it all together for the holidays.  Enjoy a little laugh!

The Twelve Tasks of Christmas  (sung to the tune of The Twelve Days of Christmas)

By Stacy Shown

The first Christmas household task my family gave to me

To buy some groceries so we can eat

The second Christmas household task my family gave to me

Wrapping all the presents
And go buy more groceries so we can eat

The third Christmas household task my family gave to meThe Shown Family

Dress clothes for the concert
Wrapping all the presents
And go buy more groceries so we can eat

The fourth Christmas household task my family gave to me

Baking Christmas cookies
Dress clothes for the concert
Wrapping all the presents
And go buy more groceries so we can eat

The fifth Christmas household task my family gave to me

Defrost the ham
Baking Christmas cookies
Dress clothes for the concert
Wrapping all the presents
And go buy more groceries so we can eat

The sixth Christmas household task my family gave to me

Vacuuming and cleaning
Defrost the ham
Baking Christmas cookies
Dress clothes for the concert
Wrapping all the presents
And go buy more groceries so we can eat

 

The seventh Christmas household task my family gave to me

Christmas pageant practice
Vacuuming and cleaning
Defrost the ham
Baking Christmas cookies
Dress clothes for the concert
Wrapping all the presents
And go buy more groceries so we can eat

The eight Christmas household task my family gave to me

Cutting down a good tree
Christmas pageant practice
Vacuuming and cleaning
Defrost the ham
Baking Christmas cookies
Dress clothes for the concert
Wrapping all the presents
And go buy more groceries so we can eat

The ninth Christmas household task my family gave to me

Post office drop-off
Cutting down a good tree
Christmas pageant practice
Vacuuming and cleaning
Defrost the ham
Baking Christmas cookies
Dress clothes for the concert
Wrapping all the presents
And go buy more groceries so we can eat

The tenth Christmas household task my family gave to me

Fixing burnt-out tree lights
Post office drop-off
Cutting down a good tree
Christmas pageant practice
Vacuuming and cleaning
Defrost the ham
Baking Christmas cookies
Dress clothes for the concert
Wrapping all the presents
And go buy more groceries so we can eat

The eleventh Christmas household task my family gave to me

Crafting Christmas projects
Fixing burnt-out tree lights
Post office drop-off
Cutting down a good tree
Christmas pageant practice
Vacuuming and cleaning
Defrost the ham
Baking Christmas cookies
Dress clothes for the concert
Wrapping all the presents
And go buy more groceries so we can eat

The twelfth Christmas household task my family gave to me

Getting not enough sleep
Crafting Christmas projects
Fixing burnt-out tree lights
Post office drop-off
Cutting down a good tree
Christmas pageant practice
Vacuuming and cleaning
Defrost the ham
Baking Christmas cookies
Dress clothes for the concert
Wrapping all the presents
And go buy more groceries so we can eat!

Leave a Reply

